beyond the green: collective of middlebury voices

a student-run publication that seeks to provide space for voices that are not being heard on our campus. we are grounded by politics that are radical, anti-racist, anti-sexist, anti-classist, anti-homophobic, anti-ableist, and anti-transphobic (against all forms of oppression) and that reject the structural neo-liberal paradigm that characterizes middlebury college and its official publications

So I can’t sleep.

I can never sleep. I want to sleep, because it’s the only time I don’t have to worry, and cry, and worry that I’m worrying and crying too much. I want to sleep for a really long time, just once, and then wake up without immediately panicking that I slept too much, and that I never do enough, and that I am disgustingly insecure and indecisive, and that every single path between right now and what I want my life to be is overwhelming and insurmountable. But I am small, and weak, and I want so many things that life cannot seem to give me without also giving me worry, and anxiety, and fear. So I can’t sleep.

Information

This entry was posted on February 1, 2014 by in Mental Health and tagged .
